New York dentists can reopen statewide. Dentists' offices will be subject to safety and social distancing guidelines. Schedule a visit here.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Vanguard and Achury Dental

General Dentistry located in Garden City, NY & Jackson Heights, NY

91 total reviews

Vanguard and Achury Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vanguard and Achury Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ana R.
Submitted 11/18/21
As always I feel relieved that my teeth are in good hands with Dr. Achury.
Guadalupe C.
Submitted 09/02/21
As a cancer patient there have been a number of obstacles. Dr. Achury has been so kind and caring. He is so well versed and equipped. He has persisted and overcome all in our way. He is, by any measure, the best dentist I have ever dealt with; I should have met him much earlier in my life. I highly recommend his services and also his staff, who are all very professional and kind.
Ernesto Z.
Submitted 07/27/21
The service was thorough and professional.
Mara Z.
Submitted 06/24/21
Great doctor
Maria A.
Submitted 06/20/21
Very good
Lois M.
Submitted 06/09/21
My first visit to Dr. Archury was the best experience I ever had with a dentist. He is kind and compassionate and he really cares if you are comfortable. Appointments are always available and they are always on time with their appointments, never a long wait! Dr. Achury has restored my confidence in visiting the dentist! I would highly recommend this office to anyone who wants a great dental experience.
Daniel R.
Submitted 09/25/20
Best dentist experience she’s an amazing Dr
David V.
Submitted 03/17/20
Amazing professional service.
Veronica R.
Submitted 03/16/20
you guys are good thank you
Lindsay L.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Puerta is absolutely wonderful!
Dorothy W.
Submitted 03/01/20
Dr.Puerta is a very knowledgeable and thorough.She is also very gentle whenever I have a procedure I never experience any pain or discomfort. In most cases people don't really like visiting the Dentist. However in my case this office is like a family Especially when I hear from Daniella when I've missed my appointment. I highly recommend using Dr Puerta for any Dental procedures.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 02/17/20
Excellent care and concern for you. Checking through out the procedures.
Carl C.
Submitted 02/13/20
Great place
Edward G.
Submitted 02/12/20
Puerta was great. Amicable, informative and thorough. She's great.
Walter R.
Submitted 02/12/20
A TERRIFIC EXRPERIENCE, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND SENSITIVE TO THE PATIENT. I WENT TO THE PHARMACY AT DR. PUERTAS SUGGESTION. I FEEL LIKE A NEW PERSON. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT.
Troy F.
Submitted 02/05/20
It was overall a great experience, very informative an knowledgeable... he did a wonderful job on the cleaning and what I liked most was how he explained everything to me and all possible options, thank you and i will be back soon
Melanie D.
Submitted 01/26/20
I highly recommend Dr Achury! I was in so much pain and he took care so gently and he always steers you in the right direction! Very calming!
Violeta C.
Submitted 01/23/20
my experience is all good the attention the doctor and his team
Valerie M.
Submitted 01/16/20
You can tell the doctor has your best interest in mind, always nice and professional.
Tania L.
Submitted 01/14/20
Today I had the best root canal experience ever. You are in great hands with Dr. Achury